Admin

Week at a Glance- October 21 to October 25

Week at a Glance- October 21 to October 25
Posted on 10/20/2019
Week at a GlanceHello Centennial Comets!

A reminder about our Halloween Dance on Tuesday, October 29th, from 6:00 to 8:00 in our gymnasium.  It will be a great night of costumes, dancing and music.  We hope to see all our Comets there!

Congratulations to the Cross Country runners who participated at the Fort Henry race.  All Centennial runners had a great attitude, displayed amazing sportsmanship and spirit, and showed super determination!  Good luck to all our runners who have qualified for the regional race on Tuesday, October 22nd.   
There will be no more running club on Wednesdays and Thursdays after school. Running club will start up again in the spring and we are always looking for new members!

On Wednesday, October 16th, our students in grades 4, 5 and 6 hosted an All Candidates Meeting in our gymnasium.  This was an opportunity for our students to meet all the candidates and to ask them about their political views on various topics.  

The Hot Lunch and Milk Order forms are due back to the school on Monday, October 28th.  

A reminder that our school Picture Day is scheduled for Thursday, October 24th.   


Week Ahead
Tuesday, October 22
Grade 6s to Steer Clear of Drugs
Beardall (Gr. 3) to Springer Market Square
Wednesday, October 23
Grade 5/6s to Agnes Etherington
Thursday, October 24
Picture Day
Friday, October 25
Pitch-In Kingston Day

Upcoming Dates
Monday, October 28
Graham (Gr. 5/6) to Radical Roots
Tuesday, October 29
Recognition Assembly at 10:00
Halloween Dance 6:00 to 8:00
Thursday, October 31
Orange and Black Day
Connections Engineering Outreach for students in grades 4 to 6
Friday, November 1
PA Day (no school for students)
Monday, November 4
School Council Meeting at 6:00
Thursday, November 14
Connections Engineering Outreach for students in grades JK to 3
Friday, November 15
Salil Subedi Concert 
Tuesday, November 19
Progress Reports go Home
Picture Retakes